Coronavirus (COVID-19) advice for international travellers

Australia’s borders are closed. The only people who can travel to Australia are:

  • Australian citizens
  • permanent residents
  • immediate family members
  • travellers who have been in New Zealand territory (New Zealand and Tokelau) for at least the 14 days before the date of departure. This does not include the Realm Countries of the Cook Islands and Niue.

Biosecurity measures and travel restrictions are in place to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. Read about what measures are in place when travelling in or out of Australia.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *